WLS Alumni Officers and Committees

Current through 22 September 2025

Executive Committee

The officers of WLS Alumni function between the annual meetings as the Executive Committee to manage and execute the business of WLS Alumni. Alumni and others with ideas, concerns, and interests of benefit to WLS Alumni are encouraged to contact any of the WLS Alumni officers for discussion or action by the Executive Committee. Officers are elected to two-year terms.

Mark Eckert (WLS 1984), pastormarkeckert@gmail.com
President, 2025

Matthew Arnold (WLS 1994), revmra@gmail.com
Vice President, 2026

Nathan Ericson (WLS 2002), nathan.ericson@wls.edu
Secretary, 2026

Richard Waldschmidt (WLS 1990), pastorwaldschmidt@stjacobi.org
Treasurer, 2025

Standing Committees

Members of standing committees are elected to staggered three-year terms.

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee presents a slate of at least two candidates for each vacant office at the annual meeting of WLS Alumni.

Paul Schulz (WLS 2001) 2025 Jeremiah Gumm (WLS 2005) 2026 Gerhardt Juergens (WLS 2005) 2027

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee helps the vice-president keep a list of the members of WLS Alumni.

Vice President Matthew Arnold, chairman John Brenner (WLS 1977) 2025 Kenneth Brokmeier (WLS 1988) 2026 Daniel Heiderich (WLS 1998) 2027