# **WLS Alumni Officers and Committees**

Current through 16 September 2024

#### **Executive Committee**

The officers of WLS Alumni function between the annual meetings as the Executive Committee to manage and execute the business of WLS Alumni. Alumni and others with ideas, concerns, and interests of benefit to WLS Alumni are encouraged to contact any of the WLS Alumni officers for discussion or action by the Executive Committee. Officers are elected to two-year terms.

Mark Eckert (WLS 1984), pastormarkeckert@gmail.com
President, 2025

Mark Luetzow (WLS 2003), mtl@mlsem.org
Vice President, 2024

Nathan Ericson (WLS 2002), nathan.ericson@wisluthsem.org
Secretary, 2024

Richard Waldschmidt (WLS 1990), pastorwaldschmidt@stjacobi.org
Treasurer, 2025

### **Standing Committees**

Members of standing committees are elected to staggered three-year terms.

### **Nominating Committee**

The Nominating Committee presents a slate of at least two candidates for each vacant office at the annual meeting of WLS Alumni.

 Gerhardt Juergens (WLS 2005)
 2024

 Paul Schulz (WLS 2001)
 2025

 Jeremiah Gumm (WLS 2005)
 2026

## **Membership Committee**

The Membership Committee helps the vice-president keep a list of the members of WLS Alumni.

Vice President Mark Luetzow, chairman
Daniel Heiderich (WLS 1998) 2024
John Brenner (WLS 1977) 2025

Kenneth Brokmeier (WLS 1988) 2026